Celebrating 125 Years

Thursday, Mar 17, 2011

Jackson Walker Congratulates Its 21 "Rising Stars"

Twenty-one Jackson Walker attorneys were selected as 2011 "Rising Stars" by Thomson Reuters. The award is based on a two-part system that determines the top 2.5 percent of the state's up-and-coming lawyers. Over 65,000 Texas lawyers are surveyed and asked to nominate the best lawyers that they have personally observed in action. When the results are in, Thomson Reuters conducts independent research of the nominees' credentials. "Rising Stars" are attorneys who are either 40 years old and under or who have been practicing law for ten or fewer years. The list will be published in the April 2011 issue of Texas Monthly.

Congratulations to the following 2011 JW "Rising Stars":

Dallas Office

Will Ellerman
Ross Forbes
Andrew Graham
Jeff Kitner
Jeremy Mack
Nicole Ruble Metcalf
Jason Shanks
Shannon Zmud Teicher
Pete Wahl
Lee White

Fort Worth Office

Amanda Bush
Joel Heydenburk
Danielle Needham
Scott Wheatley

Houston Office

Craig Enochs
Jason Johns
Shawn O'Brien
Kevin Page

San Antonio Office

Stephanie Chandler
Elena Villaseñor
Marc Whyte


  • Press Room
© 1999 - 2016 Jackson Walker L.L.P. · All Rights Reserved · Unless otherwise noted, attorneys not certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.