56 Jackson Walker Attorneys Named to 2018 “Texas Super Lawyers” List by Thomson Reuters

September 6, 2018 | Attorney News

Thomson Reuters has named 56 Jackson Walker attorneys to its 2018 ‘Texas Super Lawyers’ list. Thomson Reuters surveys lawyers’ peers to compile a credible, comprehensive and diverse list of attorneys other lawyers consider outstanding to serve as a resource for those in search of legal counsel.

Each year, less than five percent of attorneys in Texas are named to the list. Selection is based off of peer nominations that are then reviewed by a research team. Each nominee is evaluated on his or her professional accomplishments, peer recognition, and community involvement.

Jackson Walker is proud to congratulate the following attorneys for their selection to the 2018 ‘Texas Super Lawyers’ list:


Michael J. Baldwin, Estate & Probate

C. Wade Cooper, Business Litigation

J. Matthew Dow, Business Litigation

Sam K. Hildebrand, Estate & Probate

Sean D. Jordan, Appellate & Trial Law

Danica L. Milios, Appellate & Trial Law

Michael J. Nasi, Environmental

Robert B. Neblett, Eminent Domain

Timothy C. Taylor, Real Estate


Byron F. Egan, Mergers & Acquisitions

Gary W. Fowler, Employment & Labor

R. Thomas Groves, Jr., Estate & Probate

Michael S. Held, Bankruptcy: Business

William H. Hornberger, Tax

John V. Jansonius, Employment Litigation: Defense

Michael L. Kaufman, Estate & Probate

Kevin L. Kelley, Real Estate

Ronald D. Kerridge, Tax

Robert P. Latham, Intellectual Property Litigation

Scott M. McElhaney, Business Litigation

Retta A. Miller, Securities Litigation

David T. Moran, Business Litigation

Michael W. Moran, Business Litigation

Cynthia Brotman Nelson, Real Estate

Robert F. Ruckman, Civil Litigation: Defense

Michael E. Taten, Mergers & Acquisitions

Paul C. Watler, Business Litigation

Fort Worth

M. Keith Branyon, Estate & Probate

Albon O. Head, Jr., Business Litigation

Gary L. Ingram, Employment & Labor

Jay K. Rutherford, Employment & Labor


Thad H. Armstrong, Real Estate

Charles L. Babcock, Civil Litigation: Defense

Glen M. Boudreaux, Civil Litigation: Defense

Chevazz G. Brown, Business Litigation

Matthew D. Cavenaugh, Bankruptcy: Business

Lewis S. Kasner, Real Estate

Alfred M. Meyerson, Real Estate

Kurt D. Nondorf, Real Estate

Michael P. Pearson, Energy & Resources

John M. Ransom, Tax

David M. Robins, Real Estate

Bruce J. Ruzinsky, Bankruptcy: Business

Lionel M. Schooler, Employment & Labor

Patrick T. Sharkey, Real Estate

Patty Tomasco, Bankruptcy: Business

Daniel E. Vineyard, Environmental

San Angelo

Donald W. Griffis, Personal Injury General: Defense

San Antonio

Peter E. Hosey, Energy & Resources

Steven R. Jacobs, Energy & Resources

Julia W. Mann, Business Litigation

James M. McDonough, Real Estate

Edgar C. Morrison, Jr., Healthcare

J. Scott Rose, Bankruptcy: Business

Steve Seidel, Securities & Corporate Finance


David Folsom, Intellectual Property Litigation