36 Jackson Walker Attorneys Named to “Texas Super Lawyers – Rising Stars” List

March 8, 2017 | Attorney News

Jackson Walker is proud to congratulate its 36 attorneys who were named to Thomson Reuters’ 2017 “ Texas Super Lawyers – Rising Stars” list. The list recognizes up-and-coming attorneys who have made distinguished achievements in their legal practice areas. Each year, no more than 2.5 percent of the lawyers in a state are selected for inclusion on the list.

The “Texas Super Lawyers – Rising Stars” list will be published in the April 2017 issue of Texas Monthly.

Below is the full list of Jackson Walker attorneys who made the list, organized by practice area:


Matthew Cavenaugh

Corporate & Securities

Richard Cardillo
Marisela Peña Gonzalez
Mike Laussade
Cale McDowell
Sara Stinnett


Anna Irion

Environmental & Legislative

Benjamin Rhem


Justin Shipley


Virginia Mimmack

Intellectual Property

Leisa Talbert Peschel

Labor & Employment

David Schlottman


Matt Acosta
Chevazz Brown
Marilyn Montano Brown
Edwin Buffmire
Amanda Bush
Stephen Calhoun
Sara Hollan Chelette
Luke Gilman
Richard Howell
James McFall
Brad Nitschke
Crystal Parker
Wasif Qureshi
Amy Osberg Roberts
Josh Romero
Stephanie Collett Sparks
Jay Wieser
Shannon Zmud Teicher

Real Estate

Joel Heydenburk
Ashley Martzen
April Vasquez Leibman
Sara Abbott McEown
Cassie Ross
Michelle Moore Smith