52 Jackson Walker Attorneys Named to 2019 ‘Texas Super Lawyers’ List by Thomson Reuters

September 4, 2019 | Attorney News

Thomson Reuters has named 52 Jackson Walker attorneys to its 2019 ‘Texas Super Lawyers’ list. Thomson Reuters surveys lawyers’ peers to compile a credible, comprehensive and diverse list of attorneys other lawyers consider outstanding to serve as a resource for those in search of legal counsel.

Each year, less than 5% of attorneys in Texas are named to the list. Selection is based off of peer nominations that are then reviewed by a research team. Each nominee is evaluated on his or her professional accomplishments, peer recognition, and community involvement.

Jackson Walker is proud to congratulate the following attorneys for their selection to the 2019 ‘Texas Super Lawyers’ list:


Michael J. Baldwin, Estate & Probate
Matthew Dow, Business Litigation
Sam K. Hildebrand, Estate & Probate
Danica L. Milios, Appellate & Trial Law
Michael J. Nasi, Environmental
Robert B. Neblett, Eminent Domain
Timothy C. Taylor, Real Estate


Greta E. Cowart, Employee Benefits
William S. Dahlstrom, Land Use/Zoning
Byron F. Egan, Mergers & Acquisitions
Gary Fowler, Employment & Labor
Thomas Groves, Jr., Estate & Probate
Michael S. Held, Bankruptcy: Business
William H. Hornberger, Tax
John V. Jansonius, Employment Litigation: Defense
Michael L. Kaufman, Estate & Probate
Kevin L. Kelley, Real Estate
Ronald D. Kerridge, Tax
Robert P. Latham, Intellectual Property Litigation
Retta A. Miller, Securities Litigation
David T. Moran, Business Litigation
Michael W. Moran, Business Litigation
Cynthia Brotman Nelson, Real Estate
Robert F. Ruckman, Civil Litigation: Defense
Michael E. Taten, Mergers & Acquisitions
Paul C. Watler, Business Litigation

Fort Worth

Keith Branyon, Estate & Probate
Albon O. Head, Jr., Business Litigation
Gary L. Ingram, Employment & Labor
William R. Jenkins, Jr., Business Litigation
Jay K. Rutherford, Employment & Labor


Thad H. Armstrong, Real Estate
Charles L. Babcock, Civil Litigation: Defense
Chevazz G. Brown, Business Litigation
Matthew D. Cavenaugh, Bankruptcy: Business
Scott Fiddler, Employment & Labor
Lewis S. Kasner, Real Estate
Alfred M. Meyerson, Real Estate
Kurt D. Nondorf, Real Estate
Michael P. Pearson, Energy & Resources
Wasif Qureshi, Intellectual Property Litigation
David M. Robins, Real Estate
Bruce J. Ruzinsky, Bankruptcy: Business
Lionel M. Schooler, Employment & Labor
Patrick T. Sharkey, Real Estate
Daniel E. Vineyard, Environmental

San Antonio

Peter E. Hosey, Energy & Resources
Julia W. Mann, Business Litigation
Edgar C. Morrison, Jr., Healthcare
Scott Rose, Bankruptcy: Business
Steve Seidel, Securities & Corporate Finance


David Folsom, Intellectual Property Litigation

In This Story

Thad H. Armstrong
Partner, Houston
Charles L. Babcock
Partner, Houston
Michael J. Baldwin
Partner, Austin
Chevazz G. Brown
Partner, Houston
Matthew D. Cavenaugh
Partner, Houston
Greta E. Cowart
Partner, Dallas
William S. Dahlstrom
Partner, Dallas
James Matthew Dow
Partner, Austin
Byron F. Egan
Partner, Dallas
G. Scott Fiddler
Partner, Houston
R. Thomas Groves, Jr.
Retired Partner, Dallas
Albon O. Head, Jr.
Partner, Fort Worth
Michael S. Held
Partner, Dallas
Sam K. Hildebrand
Partner, Austin
William H. Hornberger
Partner, Dallas
Peter E. Hosey
Partner, San Antonio
Gary L. Ingram
Partner, Fort Worth
John V. Jansonius
Partner, Dallas
William R. Jenkins
Partner, Fort Worth
Lewis S. Kasner
Partner, Houston
Michael L. Kaufman
Partner, Dallas
Kevin L. Kelley
Partner, Dallas
Ronald D. Kerridge
Partner, Dallas
Robert P. Latham
Partner, Dallas
Julia W. Mann
Partner, San Antonio
Alfred M. Meyerson
Partner, Austin
Danica L. Milios
Senior Counsel, Austin
Retta A. Miller
Partner, Dallas
David T. Moran
Partner, Dallas
Michael W. Moran
Partner, Dallas
Edgar C. Morrison, Jr.
Partner, San Antonio
Michael J. Nasi
Partner, Austin
Robert B. Neblett
Partner, Austin
Cynthia Brotman Nelson
Partner, Dallas
Kurt D. Nondorf
Partner, Houston
Michael P. Pearson
Partner, Houston
Wasif Qureshi
Partner, Houston
David M. Robins
Partner, Houston
J. Scott Rose
Partner, San Antonio
Robert F. Ruckman
Partner, Dallas
Jay K. Rutherford
Partner, Fort Worth
Bruce J. Ruzinsky
Partner, Houston
Lionel M. Schooler
Partner, Houston
Patrick T. Sharkey
Retired Partner, Houston
Michael E. Taten
Partner, Dallas
Timothy C. Taylor
Partner, Austin
Daniel E. Vineyard
Partner, Houston
Paul C. Watler
Partner, Dallas